Southeast of Disorder


Thinking Sideways
November 4, 2008, 1:37 pm
Filed under: Writing | Tags: ,

A quick update for those who have asked: Holly Lisle’s How to Think Sideways writing course now accepts new students 24/7/365. Originally limited to one new class twice a year, Holly has redefined how she teaches and encourages students to interact, so the class has become a work-at-your-own-pace kind of thing.

Payments may be made monthly for six or 12 months. (For the very flush among us starving artists, Holly also will accept lump sums.)

I heartily recommend the course. Holly’s style is cheerful and witty, and the lessons are quite accessible, even for stubborn types like me. I’ve learned a lot about myself and my writing, as well as how to overcome some particularly obstinate writerly challenges. About the best thing I can say about Holly and her course is that they encourage writers to find paths that work for them, to uncover potential writers never knew they had and to have fun along the rocky road to publication.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment