Southeast of Disorder


Arts and Letters
October 1, 2008, 6:34 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I really should be engaging my work in progress, but I keep getting sidetracked by online diversions that are just too cool for words. Take this one, for example: Wordle. (Thanks to Authoress for the heads-up about it. While you’re at her site, check out the velvet-lined dungeon devoted to masochistic wordsmiths who willingly throw themselves under busses in pursuit of literary perfection.)

I’m thoroughly enthralled by the Wordle concept, which appears to be a distant visual and conceptual cousin to mind-mapping (one of my all-time favorite tools).

Here’s my first Wordle, based on a scene from the WIP over which I should be slaving at this very moment:

The full-size version is in the online gallery here.

Is that nifty, or what?

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Love the wordle! The colors and balance are amazing. I must admit the words themselves make me feel a bit shut down; however the overall impression is rather soothing. Cool website; found it thru Twitter.

Comment by sarah henry




Leave a Reply

